New Sixth Form Leadership Team 2019

Newquay Tretherras is proud to announce the new Student Leadership team of 2019.

Kelsea Griffiths Head Girl and Josh Beasley Head Boy will lead the new Sixth Form the team this year. They will be assisted by three Deputies Matti De Beer, Cecily Couch and Erin Burt.

Lia Spurling, Ella Owen and Cameron Frazer are Senior Prefects along with Will Nichols who will lead on the Student Council. They will have support from seven Prefects to deliver guidance to all year groups across the school.

Kelsea Griffiths commented; ‘I am delighted to have been appointed Head Girl; I am looking forward to being a vital link in means of support between students and staff.’

Josh Beasley added; ‘I am proud to be Head Boy and to have the opportunity to represent and carry on the good name of the school. I look forward to help students progress through the school by being approachable and understand their points of view to help influence change.’

We are incredibly proud of these students, each of whom have already given a huge amount in all aspects of Newquay Tretherras life. They have great potential, both as individuals and as a team; we are looking forward to seeing how they make their mark this year. Best of luck to them all.